Abyssus Hold Tight to Old School Death Metal in “The Beast Within” [Greece]

Abyssus is an old school death metal group based in Athens, Greece who formed in 2011. Their lineup consists of Konstantinos Analytis (vocals), Panos Gkourmpaliotis (guitar), Chris Schizo Liakos (guitar), Kostas Ragiadakos (bass), and Jan Westermann (drums).

The band are planning to release their album titled Death Revival in the near future via Transcending Obscurity Records. Quite an apt album name considering the material definitely holds similarities to early Death. You can hear for yourself in the new single “The Beast Within” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s