What Escapes Me Proves to be a Live Force to Reckon with in ‘Egress Point: The Concert Film’ [India]

What Escapes Me

What Escapes Me is a Kolkata-based progressive metalcore/djent act who are also known for fusing in Indian classical instrumentation and musicalities into their compositions. The lineup consists of Shourav Kumar Dey (vocals), Arindam Sen (guitar), Sayan Ghosh (guitar), Pradyumna Laskar (bass), and Sambit Chatterjee (drums). The band released their debut LP Egress Point back in 2016, but have since been working on a concert film that showcased them performing every track off the album.

You can check out the full film below where the band excellently boast their live performing skills, light and visuals production, and compliments from other artists and fans.

Leave a Reply