The Korea Pioneer a Groovy, Proggy Journey within the “Горизонты” Music Video [Russia]

The Korea

From St. Petersburg in Russia, The Korea is a progressive metal act. The band’s current lineup holds Oleg Lankin (vocals), Aleksander Kuznetsov (guitar), Yury Lampochkin (guitar), Anton Akimov (bass), and Denis Bukhantsev (drums). The band has just dropped a new music video for their single “Горизонты.”

The track name translates to “Horizons” and powerfully showcases the group’s unique style and sound. It’s difficult to exactly pinpoint their subgenre, but there’s certainly elements of groove, modern progressive metalcore, and maybe a bit of alternative as well. Oh, and it’s also sung in all Russian. Check out the music video below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s