No Rest For The Weary Expresses Their Own Unique Spin on Deathcore in “The Witch’s Torment” Music Video [Singapore]

No Rest For The Weary

Singaporean deathcore act No Rest for the Weary consists of Din (vocals), Zuhairi (guitar), Firdaus (guitar), Azhar (bass), and Yux (drums). The group just recently dropped a heavy-hitting, yet dynamic LP titled War Torn.

A music video for the sixth track off the album “The Witch’s Torment” also just was revealed. The song features Anggi Ariada, the vocalist for the Indonesian deathcore band Revenge the Fate. You can check out the video below and experience the group’s unique take on the subgenre, which in theory has all the elements of a deathcore piece, yet feels more fun and animated alike a folk metal or metalcore composition.

Leave a Reply